Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The best banana cake ever ! I made it for my coworkers and it didn't last 5 minutes!! Really moist and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My hubby and kids can't get enough of this cake. Hubby even takes one to work with him and there is never any left. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This cake is moist and yummy. I did use more banana's than the recipie called for like the other reviewerd suggested. This quickly became a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just made this cake in a 8x11 glass pan. It is very good! I used regular flour instead of cake and I used 4 bananas. My husband really likes it! I also used the cream cheese frosting recipe from this site. I'm definitely making this again. Next time I will include some chocolate chips,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a very good cake - and so easy. I made exactly as the recipe except regular flour instead of cake flour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this yesterday because I had 5 overripe bananas to use. I doubled the recipe and made two rounds, stacked them with a banana buttercream icing in the middle and frosted the whole cake. I didn't make any changes to the recipe but did find I needed to bake the two rounds slightly longer. I can't say I am over impressed with this recipe but was expecting something a little different. My two year old is asking for this cake every hour so it can't be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
i made this cake right after dinner and i was sure i had messed up. it didnt rise more than a couple of inches, but as i looked through the pictures posted i realized that my cake looked just like everyone elses!! it was suprisingly moist and wasnt at all overwhelmingly sweet. i opted to add chocolate chips and was suprised to see everyone including my 2 year old cleaning their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koleness fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
YUM!!! This is awesome! UNBELEIVABLY moist an tender!!! Not your average banana bread! I cannot express how perfectly this turned out. I added 1/2 cup banana (to use up what I had) which required me to bake it an extra 10-20 minutes (in a loaf pan b/c I just moved and couldn't find my bundt pan). Thank you! Perfect for company or a gift basket. I made a yellow icing and drizzled zig zags. Beautiful. For icing: 1 cup powdered sugar Milk (add until desired consistency is reached) 2 drops yellow food coloring 1/2 Tsp banana extract (or to taste). Can even make little banana designs if you make a small bit of the icing green! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I added walnuts and chocolate chips and made cupcakes out of it. Baked for 15-20 minutes. Great for a snack on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good tasting ... will make again. Frosted with cream cheese frosting and I think if I didn't, it wouln't have been that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States