Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Is delicios my daughters and me loved this recipe is very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Very reminiscent of banana bread, probably because of my modifications - I used half brown sugar/half cane sugar (will reduce amount next time), added ~1.5tsp cinnamon, added an extra .25-.5c of banana, and a handful (~.25c) of slivered almonds. Fantastic result, but edges were a little too crisp while the inside was perfectly moist. May play around with oven temp next time. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Pretty good. We made this last weekend and it was gone in four days. Not quite as tasty as the one in the Edmond's Cookbook, but still very good. I used a simple butter icing with a few walnut halves on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliette, London, UK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juliette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
OMG... Sooooooo Yummy... I made cupcakes and they came out amazing... I used Creme Fraiche as well because I was out of regular Sour Cream... A*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this to the T and it came out fantastic. So delicious how it is! I haven't tried it with frosting yet, but I want to make it with this site's Cream Cheese Frosting II. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very moist and delicious. This got gobbled up Christmas morning. Will definitely make again. Maybe add nuts next time just for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Ugh. my banana cake came out looking good, but smelled really strange upon closer inspection. Seems to taste alright, but I've no idea why but it smells terrible despite the fact it's a simple recipe: flour, eggs, banana, rising agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
tastes like banana bread. not what I was expecting but still tasted ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
Was yummy...although it was more like bananna bread for me. But that is ok, since I LOVE bananna bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelD
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Delicious! Just the right size too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachelD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Illesheim, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States