Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Thought this was a good way to use up some older banannas. I used chocolate chips and so glad I did. I was good but way better with something sweet in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is excellent. I pretty much followed it to the letter and topped with coconut cream cheese frosting, also from this site. To die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
OH MY GOSH!! THIS CAKE IS BY FAR ONE OF THE BEST THAT I HAVE TRIED IN A LONG TIME. IT IS A LIGHT,FLAVOND YUMMYEYORFUL, BEYOND YUMMY CAKE. I MADE MINE PLAIN WITH NO FROSTING BUT THE NEXT TIME I WILL TRY IT WITH A CREAM CHEESE FROSTING. PLEASE NOTE IT IS GOOD WITHOUT IT. I DID MAKE SOME VARIATIONS T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
i am a 15 year old boy and i made this cake twice in one weekend, i and my family members loved this cake. we also did put in three banana's like the other reviews suggested. we also put chocolate chips in the cake, it was good. now my passion is cooking your cakes with my mom. :) thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Is delicios my daughters and me loved this recipe is very moist!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe! Very reminiscent of banana bread, probably because of my modifications - I used half brown sugar/half cane sugar (will reduce amount next time), added ~1.5tsp cinnamon, added an extra .25-.5c of banana, and a handful (~.25c) of slivered almonds. Fantastic result, but edges were a little too crisp while the inside was perfectly moist. May play around with oven temp next time. Great recipe - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Pretty good. We made this last weekend and it was gone in four days. Not quite as tasty as the one in the Edmond's Cookbook, but still very good. I used a simple butter icing with a few walnut halves on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliette, London, UK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juliette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
OMG... Sooooooo Yummy... I made cupcakes and they came out amazing... I used Creme Fraiche as well because I was out of regular Sour Cream... A*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I made this to the T and it came out fantastic. So delicious how it is! I haven't tried it with frosting yet, but I want to make it with this site's Cream Cheese Frosting II. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Very moist and delicious. This got gobbled up Christmas morning. Will definitely make again. Maybe add nuts next time just for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States