Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Taste is amazing, but I did have to cook it much longer than what it states in the recipe, which is the only reason I marked it down a star. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Realy good recipe. It was easily made and I loved how it turned out - lovely consistency, fairly moist. But, for me, it was just too sweet. I only put in 3/4 cup of sugar as I had thought 1 1/4 would have been way too much. I think the bananas are sweet enough already by themselves, so next time I'll probably add only half a cup of sugar. Or maybe even less...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and very moist. Needless to say, it did not last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love it very moist! From now on this is my recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitos Montemayor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wonderful. I added some ground cinnamon and it turned out fine. very moist and not too sweet. I like it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyMy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I made this for my grandson who is allergic to dairy so I used coconut oil in place of the butter and non dairy sour cream. I also did not have cake flour so used all purpose flour. This cake was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe last week and take it to my friend's house ,all there like the cake ,my husband is picky and he ate 2 large pieces ,I just add 1tp baking powder 1cup suger and yogurt instead of sour cream ,thank for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Guess I'm just not a big fan of banana cake or bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this cake a second time and my children love it. I made a slight adjustment by using a three quarter cup of sugar (I used extremely overripe bananas) and added quarter tsp of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A nice, moist breakfast cake. Also, a nice way to use up overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States