Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was just looking for something fast and easy for a treat for our grandson and found thus recipe which I didn't have big hopes for. Well! Fast, yes, easy, yes, but they also rose beautifully into cupcakes that I made, and had a lovely flavour! I baked the cupcakes for 20 minutes and they were golden and lovely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Just found this on Internet and gave it a go... Only thing I added was juicy sultanas to main mixture .. Absolutely scrummy thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent.. instead of Sour cream I added milk. Also I added some sliced bananas and layered them and it turned out well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious. Used yogurt instead of sour cream and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It is amazing! My kids loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make cupcakes (it made 20). I baked them for about 25 minutes, and they were perfectly fluffy and delicious with just the right amount of banana taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BITWITCH
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes i have found. i changed the portions from 12 to 18 and baked in a copper bundt pan. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. VERY moist - maybe a little too moist but that is a variable hard to control. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used the ingredients as directed but changed the technique, which is why I can definitively say that this is banana CAKE (light and fluffy) and not banana BREAD (heavy, dense). Cream the butter and sugar until light, fluffy and noticeably lighter in color, a good few minutes. Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each. Add vanilla, then bananas. Add flour mixture alternately in thirds with the sour cream, beginning and ending with the flour mixture. You WILL have a lighter cake. Sweet, moist, banana-y. Great for cupcakes (baked about 21-22 minutes at 350 degrees) and topped with vanilla or chocolate buttercream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
the best banana cake I've ever have. LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maecuddlez

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States