Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very very very good. didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. i think i didn't bake it quite as long - that's the only thing different. wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made two changes for the sake of what I had on hand: used AP flour instead of cake flour and greek yogurt instead of sour cream. this is a very nice, moist, banana cake. I tend to prefer banana cakes or breads with more banana, but this was lovely. I used a bundt cake pan instead of the 9x9 and it still baked up just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
i didn't have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really great recipe--this is more like cake and less like bread! I loved it. I cut down the sugar to 1c and it was still very sweet. Also added walnuts and dried cranberries to the batter--yum. I used a Bundt pan and it came out beautifully after about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I too will be buying extra bananas to over ripen. I used you recipe to make breakfast muffins. My twin brother stopped by and now I'm forced to share. RATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy recipe. I've made it 2x in one week. I just put powdered sugar on top and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
super simple to make but yet, soft and yummy. will be makin this alot! instead of 1 1/4 cup of sugar, i only put 1 cup and it came out perfect. not over powering sweetness but still sweet wich i like. thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and it was SO good. Normally I don't bother eating desserts unless they're chocolate, but I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe as is. My own personal tweaks are that I use 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, double the vanilla and use 3-4 bananas. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was tasty and quick to make. It was similar to banana bread. I did not have butter or sour cream, so I used veg. oil with a touch of extra flour, and plain yogurt. With these changes, I found it was well done after only 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States