Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy recipe. I've made it 2x in one week. I just put powdered sugar on top and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
super simple to make but yet, soft and yummy. will be makin this alot! instead of 1 1/4 cup of sugar, i only put 1 cup and it came out perfect. not over powering sweetness but still sweet wich i like. thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and it was SO good. Normally I don't bother eating desserts unless they're chocolate, but I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe as is. My own personal tweaks are that I use 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, double the vanilla and use 3-4 bananas. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was tasty and quick to make. It was similar to banana bread. I did not have butter or sour cream, so I used veg. oil with a touch of extra flour, and plain yogurt. With these changes, I found it was well done after only 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is my first recipe from allrecipes.com and I am glad I used this one. It was GOOOOOOOOD. Also, I was kind of scared of using blacken/really ripped bananas so I used banana I bought the same day at the grocery store. The only issue was that I had to struggle a bit more to puree them and I added to table spoon of brown sugar to the bananas to give them a similar sweetness to rip/blackened one. I had 9 banana so I adjusted the flour in proportion. It gave me an 8X8 cake as well as 4X7 cake. Gave one to my friend, she LOVED it. The best thing is that I personally found the cake to taste better the day after, once in room temperature and to have a better consistency. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was delicious. I had no sour cream, so I substituted with some fat free half and half. I also made these in cupcake form and stuffed with cream cheese icing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
i love this recipe! just like what my mother used to make when i was a kid. i did everything like what it says in the recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochafappo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This is a wonderful moist cake. I followed the directions exactly and we loved it. Lighter than a banana bread and yet more dense than a traditional cake. I will continue to make it exactly as the recipe indicates, it was just the right sweetness for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yes, quite moist. I did add about a half cup of chopped walnuts and 1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. My family and I really enjoyed this, me especially with hot coffee. This took 45 minutes to bake, covered halfway through with foil. NOTE: Little sweet. Next time, I'd cut the sugar in half and it'd be perfect. Let the sour cream/butter come through a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States