Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Ive made it 4 times within the past week, taking it to a social gathering once. They wanted seconds! This bread without milk is amazing... so moist and holds up well after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The best banana cake I have ever made! And, it was so easy. I upped the servings to 18 so that it would work well in a 9x13in pan and topped it with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this today, and as others suggested, used 3 bananas (1 1/2 cups)...delicious!! Moist, and very banana..eey!! I didn't have cake flour, so I used White Lilly a.p. flour, baked in a bundt pan, and topped with a frosting made with a little butter, confectioners sugar, and mashed banana. Will definitely make again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this recipe into muffins and topped them with a cream cheese icing, they were delicious. My 3 year old just loved them. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very yummy recipe. I did not change anything about the recipe but when cooking it I bake it in a 9X13 dish and only cooked it for about 20-25 mins. I actually made it twice in a week and both times it was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this for a special treat for my husband ( I hate bananas). He said it was great, very moist and delicious. Very easy and quick to make (I liked that part!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! FOLLOWED RECIPE AND I LOVE IT! VERY TASTEFUL AND MOIST. A KEEPER FOR SURE. GREAT FOR A BRUNCH OR FOR DESSERT WITH SOME TYPE OF GLAZE.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really pleased with the outcome of this cake. I baked in a Bundt pan and the 45 minutes was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly other than using 1/2 tsp of Banana extract and 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
made in a bundt pan. turned out nice. everyone at work loved it. topped with banana butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I substituted the sugar for Splenda and it still came out so light and fluffy and delicious! I topped it with a cinnamon glaze. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States