Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This cake is moist and yummy. I did use more banana's than the recipie called for like the other reviewerd suggested. This quickly became a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just made this cake in a 8x11 glass pan. It is very good! I used regular flour instead of cake and I used 4 bananas. My husband really likes it! I also used the cream cheese frosting recipe from this site. I'm definitely making this again. Next time I will include some chocolate chips,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a very good cake - and so easy. I made exactly as the recipe except regular flour instead of cake flour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this yesterday because I had 5 overripe bananas to use. I doubled the recipe and made two rounds, stacked them with a banana buttercream icing in the middle and frosted the whole cake. I didn't make any changes to the recipe but did find I needed to bake the two rounds slightly longer. I can't say I am over impressed with this recipe but was expecting something a little different. My two year old is asking for this cake every hour so it can't be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
i made this cake right after dinner and i was sure i had messed up. it didnt rise more than a couple of inches, but as i looked through the pictures posted i realized that my cake looked just like everyone elses!! it was suprisingly moist and wasnt at all overwhelmingly sweet. i opted to add chocolate chips and was suprised to see everyone including my 2 year old cleaning their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koleness fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
YUM!!! This is awesome! UNBELEIVABLY moist an tender!!! Not your average banana bread! I cannot express how perfectly this turned out. I added 1/2 cup banana (to use up what I had) which required me to bake it an extra 10-20 minutes (in a loaf pan b/c I just moved and couldn't find my bundt pan). Thank you! Perfect for company or a gift basket. I made a yellow icing and drizzled zig zags. Beautiful. For icing: 1 cup powdered sugar Milk (add until desired consistency is reached) 2 drops yellow food coloring 1/2 Tsp banana extract (or to taste). Can even make little banana designs if you make a small bit of the icing green! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking_Enchantress

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Tamarac, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Great recipe! I added walnuts and chocolate chips and made cupcakes out of it. Baked for 15-20 minutes. Great for a snack on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Good tasting ... will make again. Frosted with cream cheese frosting and I think if I didn't, it wouln't have been that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Lovely! Mine turned out a smidgen flat, so I simply cut it in half, sandwiched it with passionfruit icing, then iced the top. gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very nice, light banana cake! I gave it a 4 because it could stand to have more banana, as reviewers have stated. I did it at 18 servings and baked as layers. I sprinkled some chocolate chips on mine--they sunk to the bottom, of course, and left my hubby's without because chocolate triggers migraines for him. I'll try it again with more banana, to see if I like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States