Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
good cake but quite small. Couldn't even use up 1/4 of the chocolate frosting on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
It was OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
light fluffy and yummy! Made it with choc chips and a topping of chopped walnuts & brown sugar. Baked it in a 9x13 pan for 35 mins. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
The best banana cake ever ! I made it for my coworkers and it didn't last 5 minutes!! Really moist and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Brown-Bergmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My hubby and kids can't get enough of this cake. Hubby even takes one to work with him and there is never any left. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This cake is moist and yummy. I did use more banana's than the recipie called for like the other reviewerd suggested. This quickly became a family favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Kannas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Just made this cake in a 8x11 glass pan. It is very good! I used regular flour instead of cake and I used 4 bananas. My husband really likes it! I also used the cream cheese frosting recipe from this site. I'm definitely making this again. Next time I will include some chocolate chips,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a very good cake - and so easy. I made exactly as the recipe except regular flour instead of cake flour. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this yesterday because I had 5 overripe bananas to use. I doubled the recipe and made two rounds, stacked them with a banana buttercream icing in the middle and frosted the whole cake. I didn't make any changes to the recipe but did find I needed to bake the two rounds slightly longer. I can't say I am over impressed with this recipe but was expecting something a little different. My two year old is asking for this cake every hour so it can't be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
i made this cake right after dinner and i was sure i had messed up. it didnt rise more than a couple of inches, but as i looked through the pictures posted i realized that my cake looked just like everyone elses!! it was suprisingly moist and wasnt at all overwhelmingly sweet. i opted to add chocolate chips and was suprised to see everyone including my 2 year old cleaning their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koleness fancypants

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States