Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
the best banana cake I've ever have. LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maecuddlez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
OMGee this receipe was FANTASTIC! I made it with about 5 bananas instead of just one cup to make sure it had a great banana flavor. I also added chopped walnuts into the batter. I made a dozen cupcakes and 24 minin-cupcakes. They are so moist and great with absolutely no frosting on them. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very yummy! I doubled the batch with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Probably the best banana cake I have ever had. The only thing I did different was I didn't have enough cake flour so I made up the difference with all purpose flour (it still worked) and I added mini choc. chips and pecans. This would have been great without them but I just had the craving for them today. My husband loved this as well. Thanks for a great recipe and it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good, not great - of the 17 I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Excellent! My family loved this..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is a favorite in my house. I have followed the exact recipe and also substituted yogurt for sour cream at times. Either way, it's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Fear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I've made this a number of times over the past few weeks and it doesn't last long ... everyone loves it! I use 5 whole, ripe bananas and all-purpose flour; I have also frosted it with both chocolate, vanilla and cream cheese icing ... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was a nice change from regular banana bread and the family LOVES it! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a bundt pan and (based on suggestions from previous ratings) I added a light frosting on top (Cream Cheese Frosting II) and some chopped walnuts. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Very good. Not much different than banana bread though! As muffins it made about a bakers dozen and was just done at 25minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States