Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wonderful. I added some ground cinnamon and it turned out fine. very moist and not too sweet. I like it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was delicious! I made this for my grandson who is allergic to dairy so I used coconut oil in place of the butter and non dairy sour cream. I also did not have cake flour so used all purpose flour. This cake was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe last week and take it to my friend's house ,all there like the cake ,my husband is picky and he ate 2 large pieces ,I just add 1tp baking powder 1cup suger and yogurt instead of sour cream ,thank for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Guess I'm just not a big fan of banana cake or bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this cake a second time and my children love it. I made a slight adjustment by using a three quarter cup of sugar (I used extremely overripe bananas) and added quarter tsp of cinnamon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
A nice, moist breakfast cake. Also, a nice way to use up overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this and my kids absolutely loved it. I used all purpose flour and made and oatmeat chocolate chip topping that added the extra sweetness to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was just looking for something fast and easy for a treat for our grandson and found thus recipe which I didn't have big hopes for. Well! Fast, yes, easy, yes, but they also rose beautifully into cupcakes that I made, and had a lovely flavour! I baked the cupcakes for 20 minutes and they were golden and lovely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Just found this on Internet and gave it a go... Only thing I added was juicy sultanas to main mixture .. Absolutely scrummy thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent.. instead of Sour cream I added milk. Also I added some sliced bananas and layered them and it turned out well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States