Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Yummy!!!!! Rather than layering this cake I made two smaller cakes. This banana cake is moist and tasty and lasts well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
I made 24 delicious cupcakes, frosted half with vanilla buttercream and half with cocoa buttercream. All at the block party loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I made it in a 9x13 cake pan and frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Wonderful, light cake. I added 2/3cup of miniature chocolate chips and topped with a Chocolate Streusel. Delicious! Chocolate Streusel: 1cup brown sugar, 1/4cup unsweetened cocoa, 6Tbs. butter, 1/2cup flour--pulse in food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This was an amazingly moist cake. For sour milk I used an old family method: 2 tbsp vinegar and enough milk to make 1 cup (I only used 3/4 C like the recipe calls though). I frosted it with a little homemade chocolate icing and sprinkled it with chopped walnuts. This cake was a real nice treat and great to take to work if made in a 13x9 size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
252 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE_F

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
I love this recipe! It was quick and easy and sooo good! I frosted it with a butter frosting because I didn't have any cream cheese, but that was to sweet. Now that I have cream cheese, I plan on making this the right way! I bet that plain cool whip would be good on this cake also. Thanks for an excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Light and delicious. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This recipes is the best!!! I am 14 and I bake this for my parents. THey love them. THey take them to work, and they don't even have a chance to try them because they disappear so fast! I bake them as cupcakes. It makes 24. For the butter/margarine, I would use one stick of butter/margarine and 1/4 cup applesauce. It cuts back a little on the calories and you can't taste the difference. THis is the best banana cake/cupcake recipes ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
EXCELLANT CAKE!! EVERYONE LOVED IT...IT MUST BE D THE LARGE AMOUNT OF BANANA IN IT....THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
This was excellent. I made this for my co-workers and had requests for the recipe. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States