Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This cake was very easy to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This was very good and quite easy to make. Topped it with Cream Cheese Frosting II also from AR. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honduras Missionary Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good cake! I always seem to have uneaten, unwanted bananas and this was a great way to use them! I added mini chocolate morsels on top for an added touch for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
So good! I added a few dashes of cinnamon and it just gave a bit of something extra. Topped with cream cheese frosting. I am definitely recommending this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This cake was just ok for me I have had better it was moist just seemed like it was off it didnt rise that much ill stick to my recipe but thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This cake turned out beautifully. I used cake flour instead of all purpose flour. So Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was very good! Perfect just the way it was written. My whole family loved it. I used the Banana Cream Frosting from allrecipes.com and it was fabulous. Thank you for a great recipe. A great way to use up ripe bananas. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I love the texture of this cake. It is moist and light with a subtle banana flavor. I used cake flour in place of the all-purpose and buttermilk for the sour milk. Really delicious. We enjoyed it without the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This was so good! I always try to make recipes a little healthier for my family and here is what I did... Used 3 ripe bananas. Instead of 3/4 cup of butter, I used 6 TBL butter softened and 1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce(next time I will use 4 TBL butter softened and 1/2 cup applesauce. I used 3/4 cup of sugar, instead of 1 1/2 cups. I used 2 cups whole white wheat flour and 1/2 cup AP flour, instead of 2 1/2 cups AP flour. Then just used buttermilk instead of sour milk. This cake came out so light, fluffy, moist and delicious! It was sweet enough with the reduced sugar and then the icing added sweetness aswell. I baked this cake in a 9x13 pan at 350 for 20-25 minutes. I used half of the white chocolate cream cheese icing from this site by BAKERAMA: Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This cake turned out fabulous! Make sure your bananas are nice and soft and I even added a bit more the second time I made it. To make it a totally different cake out of one recipe I added a cup of coconut to the recipe and then made Cream cheese frosting with Coconut added! YUMMY..this is a very versatile cake. I bake a lot and this one works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States