Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is a moist, delicious cake and I will definitely be making it again! Served it with a cream cheese frosting and it was a huge hit. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
so fluffy and nice to have a CAKE not a bread recipe. I have tried many MANY recipes to put my spin on and I don't have to really change a thing with this! I love it... I think the type of frosting used will change the flavor of the cake. I used both cream cheese and a whipped and it gave two completely different delicious outcomes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bek's Bakery
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
wow I have been looking for light fluffy banana cake for years and this is it. Thanks. I iced mine with brown sugar icing. Got lots of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I tried this recipe, followed the directions exactly. Mine didn't turn out like cake at all, it didn't rise much and was quite dense. The flavor was terrific but definitely not the texture of a cake. I'm wondering if I did something wrong. Any hints?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAKE!! VERY MOIST!! I ADDED ABOUT 1 CUP MINI CHOCOLATE CHIPS IN THE BATTER THEN FROSTED IT WITH CHOCOLATE FROSTING!! My husband and kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I always make a recipe as is the first time I make it. I have made this one twice. Delicious! Best banana cake recipe around. Light, and like a cake and not like bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is one of the lightest, fluffiest cakes I have ever tried. I whipped the sugar and butter until fluffy, then added vanilla, the eggs one at a time, then the bananas. Alternated the dry with the milk. I added some dark chocolate slivers. I don't even think I'll ice it (I LOVE icing) this cake is that good without it. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe turned out very well. It made 24 standard cupcakes (took about 17 minutes to bake so I question whether or not a round pan would bake that quickly as described). I paired it with a peanut butter buttercream frosting and the whole family loved it. My only complaint is that I was hoping they would turn out a bit fluffier than they did. But then again, bananas are a heavy fruit so I doubt you can get any banana cake made with real bananas to be as light and fluffy as a regular cake. All in all a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
We have just two pieces left of this yummy banana cake. I followed the recipe exactly - had intended to add cinnamon as others suggested, but forgot. I baked the cake in a bundt pan and set timer for 45 minutes; left it in for an additional 2. I felt that it still could have cooked for another couple of minutes but my sweetheart said it was perfect as it was. I was going to drizzle frosting on it but we decided to have it plain. He's English so put cream over his; I tasted it and, well, what's not to like. I like it perfectly well plain. It's very moist and as one reviewer said, "has a tender crumb." There's good banana flavor but yet you don't feel as though you are eating banana bread. I will make this again, definitely. Thank you for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggieroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huddersfield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Following CSANDOVAL's review, this is the most amazing cake I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States