Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
this cake was one of the best cakes i have ever baked. it was moist. i will keep this cake high on my list. every time i have some over riped bananas around it's on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shearer 1405

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I think I know the problem some of you may be having with this recipe. You must cream the butter and sugar together BEFORE adding the eggs and vanilla. If you try to mix them all together at once, the butter will not incorporate into the batter. I experienced this because I was in a hurry and made it exactly as directed. It was impossible to correct this even with my heavy-duty mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
i have this cake in the oven as i'm typing this. based just on the batter i can tell that this is going to be a GOOD banana cake. i will update as soon as it has been taste tested! update> it was FAB! a true banana CAKE (not like a banana bread) and loved by all at the event. I actually frosted it with fresh whipped cream and it was devoured in a matter of minutes! this is going into my recipe box! thank you for a wonderful recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good. Moist and delicious! I served it to company along with a banana cream cheese recipe I found as well and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This cake was a big disapointment . I had to cook it 20 minutes more then what the time said . It was dense and still dough . Really was a Flop . I followed the recipe to the t too :( . Never again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out so thick and dense that we can't eat it. The flavor is great, but the texture is awful. I don't know what went wrong because so many other posts say is light and cake-like. I'd be very open to your opinions because I'm really not much in the kitchen!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was very good and moist. I used a simple white frosting on it. My whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monstar808
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this was such an easy cake to bake! i loved that it was moist! my family loved it! topped it off with a scoop of whipped cream and enjoyed it! it tasted even better the next day as a quick take for breakfast with freshly brewed coffee! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monstar808

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Delicious and moist cake. I used 3 very over ripe bananas and baked in a 9 x 13 pan. It took about 45 min. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this yesterday for work today along with the banana nut frosting. Everyone loved it !!! Making another one tonight for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States