Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This recipe turned out great! I added 2/3 cup mini chocolate chips and baked donuts in my donuts pan; iced with a thin chocolate glaze...they turned out perfect! My kids, and all of their friends, ate them as fast as I could make them! Thank you for the great recipe...I know that I will be making these again! I think that I will try applesauce in place of the banana and add cinnamon; dust with cinnamon and confectioners sugar too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I found this recipe looking for a quick and easy cake to use my over-ripe bananas. It is not only quick to prepare, but is delicious with or without frosting! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good, not great - of the 17 I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very delicious. I used half white whole wheat flour & half regular flour. I poked holes with a fork and then poured a powdered sugar and water icing over the cake...it made it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was amazing! Light & fluffy and not overwhelmingly banana. Added some cinnamon & used plain yogurt instead of the sour milk. Didn't bother with the frosting. It's great on it's own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Absolutely PERFECT! I've tried another recipe that called for almost a cup more sugar and it was waaaaay to sweet. Started looking for another recipe that called for less sugar and found this one. I made it as per directed and also took your advice on making the frosting with a banana. IT WAS PERFECT! The best banana cake hands down. Thank you so much, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I was looking for something other than banana bread to make with the over ripe bananas. I only had 2 medium and they made one cup exactly. This cake is very good. It's light and moist. Good without the frosting. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Simone
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter. I also did the sour milk the old fashion way with two tbsp vinegar. OMG SO SO GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very good banana cake recipe. My guests loved it & wanted the recipe so that's always a good sign right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeBt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Made the recipe as directed, and added a homemade cream cheese icing. Entered this cake into the county fair this year and got a Blue Ribbon!! Great recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKEYROB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States