Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very Good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and i. I followed a few other's suggestions and added 1 tbl cinnamon. And used half cup sour cream with 1/4 cup milk. And two tsp vanilla instead. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and added banana too it. Yes it got more runny but I added cornstarch. We both love this recipe and its light & fluffy not heavy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supa's Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was amazing..was gonna put nuts on it but forgot to get some still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe suggested and it was great! Put vanilla icing on the top. Would definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So delicious!! I added 2 tsp cinnamon and sprinkled shredded coconut on top before baking, no frosting needed. 9x13 took 35 minutes to bake. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe! I followed the advice of a few: added some chocolate chips, left out an egg yolk, and added some vanilla pudding mix. Baked for about an hour in a bundt pan...fantastic! Extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This cake was really, very good. Better than what I was anticipating. I had one banana to use up and it equaled 1/2 cup. Perfect amount to make half a cake (9x9 pan). This was very moist and full of flavor. I had some 'Grocery Store Frosting' from AR in the freezer and that is what I frosted it with. It was a very nice dessert after dinner. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by C Parker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It's cooling now. It smells delicious. Can't wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It had a very good taste but is very dense and did not raise as I had expected. Maybe my milk was not room temp I will try this again - the taste is worth the second try. I did everything as written. I also used a persons suggestion for the banana cream frosting (from this site) - that I did not like. This will be much better with a regular frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this cake with some vanilla frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States