Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious and moist! My husband never eats cake and he had seconds of this! We frosted with chocolate frosting because I didn't have cream cheese frosting and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I am always looking to reduce the fat in my baked goods so I replaced 1/2 cup of the butter with apple sauce. I only had an apple-mango sauce (normally in my kids' lunches) so it became "apple mango banana cake". So moist! I used a chocolate frosting. A keeper - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I liked this recipe but I Added Fresh Maple syrup 1/2 cup and instead of vanilla extract used butter rum extracted. when blending blend until really fluffy. I made a banana Cake log with yellow butter creme icing. My daughters class loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
loved the cake! i will make it again. i made sour milk with milk and some lemon juice. i made a layer cake and baked it almost twice as long as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I wasn't very impressed with this cake. It had the texture of corn bread without the grain. I didn't think it had very much banana flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the best banana cake recipe ever! I made this exactly as recipe is and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This cake rocks! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetend applesauce, and 3/4 cup of nonfat buttermilk instead of sour milk(it's the same thing). Topped with a light whipped cream cheese frosting. The banana is not too overpowering just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
really moist and delicious. I had buttermilk on hand so I substituted the sour milk for butter milk. Frosted with a cream cheese, mashed banana frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a very moist cake. My husband really liked it, especially how moist it was. Our two young grandchildren said 'Delicious'. Our grandson wanted to take it home with him when his mom came to pick him and his sister up. My daughter tried it and said it was good and she does not like banana cake. I reduced both the salt and soda amounts and used chocolate frosting on top as I did not have cream cheese. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cake is just OK. I think that it was supposed to be bake for 35-40 minutes not 25-40 minutes for the 9x13 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States