Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I frosted this with chocolate frosting.. I think next time I'll just leave off the frosting. I think the cake is good by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
LOVE IT! So light and fluffy. Used other reviewer tip for sour milk (1 cup milk to 2 tbs vinegar, but only still use 3/4 cup) and added choco chips to have my batch (I made cupcakes -20 min, mini cupcakes 15 min) Chocolate chips won! So great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
love texture...it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Delicious and moist! My husband never eats cake and he had seconds of this! We frosted with chocolate frosting because I didn't have cream cheese frosting and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I am always looking to reduce the fat in my baked goods so I replaced 1/2 cup of the butter with apple sauce. I only had an apple-mango sauce (normally in my kids' lunches) so it became "apple mango banana cake". So moist! I used a chocolate frosting. A keeper - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I liked this recipe but I Added Fresh Maple syrup 1/2 cup and instead of vanilla extract used butter rum extracted. when blending blend until really fluffy. I made a banana Cake log with yellow butter creme icing. My daughters class loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
loved the cake! i will make it again. i made sour milk with milk and some lemon juice. i made a layer cake and baked it almost twice as long as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I wasn't very impressed with this cake. It had the texture of corn bread without the grain. I didn't think it had very much banana flavor either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is the best banana cake recipe ever! I made this exactly as recipe is and everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This cake rocks! I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup unsweetend applesauce, and 3/4 cup of nonfat buttermilk instead of sour milk(it's the same thing). Topped with a light whipped cream cheese frosting. The banana is not too overpowering just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States