Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I doubled the recipe and melted semi sweet chocolate and swirled it in the batter, I baked the cake in a double sized 9X13 cake pan. This was super moist and the easiest recipe ever! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Simply lovely and delicious!! But the problem with the cake was that the cake didn't rise as much and it became BANANA CAKE PANCAKES!!! But the taste was awesome!!! I am now overly satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I have tried many recipes to make cakes from scratch. Most are disappointing being dry or tastless. This recipe turned out extremely moist and delicious. It was a definite success and is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmcdlf1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Gotta say... Perfect for 1/2 sheet cake pan. A little goes a long way with this recipe. Thick batter, which is tricky with a hand mixer, but what a fabulous recipe! I'd lost mine, but this was just what I needed to find. My friends will be happy! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was a delicious cake! We made a chocolate glaze to go on top. Right after cooling it was very fluffy and light and then once refrigerated it was a bit more dense and we loved it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jelena
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
good cake, I added my usual cinnamon, nutmeg and chocolate chips and kept everything else the same. had to bake for approx 35 min, came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My family is very picky but they ate this up! Has anyone tried baking and freezing this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe produced a rich, moist cake with strong banana flavor. I didn't give it 5 stars because I was hoping for a slightly lighter cake texture. Hard to do with so much banana in the batter - but that's what gave it such great flavor! Frosted with Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. Together it's a winning combination that's close to perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent, rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This cake is amazing! I made the recipe just as it was written. I used a little vinegar in milk to make the sour milk. It was delicious with and without frosting. This is definitely one I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States