Banana Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Really Yummy and Moist Cookies!! I didn't have brown sugar, used white instead...Very easy to make!! I have had very bad luck with Banana Bread Recipes so now, I don't have to worry I can make these cookies instead!!! Try them you'll LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvntype

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Great cookies. Light, and moist. Easy to make. I would suggest mashing banana's instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Very good recipe! They came out great, and i also put half the dough/batter in a small brownie pan, and cut it into strips. Now i have banana cookies & snack bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish Lynn
Home Town: Mertztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This cookie really lives up to its name. We loved this and I too added nutmeg and cin. I have not tried to icing yet but we usually dont do that part anyway. They are GREAT without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Everyone love them. You could not even taste the bananas. I have such fussy eaters I did not tell them about the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
A follow-up to my review just posted...I used butter instead of shortening. It just makes EVERYTHING taste better!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I thought these were delicious! They were soft and cakey. I made the glaze less sweet by using more butter, less vanilla and a splash of rum extract. Some lemon juice would have worked, also but did not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Pretty good. Looking for a crunchy cookie though, but that won't stop me from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
good recipe, but i used cinnamon instead of cloves and i dropped the nuts. i used powder sugar and milk frosting instead of the one that everyone thinks is to sweet. they are good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These were pretty good, but not out of this world. I'd just as soon make mini banana muffins if I'm in the mood for banana. Didn't care for the icing at all - way too sweet! I just drizzled some on for decoration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States