Banana Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Gave this four stars because when put in muffin pan, tastes like ordinary banana muffins. That said, what I really liked about this recipe was that it did make 24 regular sized muffins and they were very moist. The frosting made it sweeter so as it became a dessert rather than a breakfast "bread/muffin". Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
These were really good! I used cinnamon instead of cloves but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Mine came out pretty big - like muffin tops - but soft and really yummy! Next time I will probably use smaller spoonfuls, but there will definitely be many next times! Thanks for a great alternative to banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNIEMILANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kensington, Maryland, USA
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
these were a hit the first day i made them, everyone said they tasted like banana bread. i drizzled the icing on them like it is in the picture and it looked nice. however, after a day or so these cookies didn't taste that great, so i recommend eating them all within the first day or two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xx thinkpink xo
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Really Yummy and Moist Cookies!! I didn't have brown sugar, used white instead...Very easy to make!! I have had very bad luck with Banana Bread Recipes so now, I don't have to worry I can make these cookies instead!!! Try them you'll LOVE them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvntype

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Great cookies. Light, and moist. Easy to make. I would suggest mashing banana's instead of slicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
Very good recipe! They came out great, and i also put half the dough/batter in a small brownie pan, and cut it into strips. Now i have banana cookies & snack bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish Lynn
Home Town: Mertztown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This cookie really lives up to its name. We loved this and I too added nutmeg and cin. I have not tried to icing yet but we usually dont do that part anyway. They are GREAT without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
Everyone love them. You could not even taste the bananas. I have such fussy eaters I did not tell them about the bananas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
A follow-up to my review just posted...I used butter instead of shortening. It just makes EVERYTHING taste better!!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I thought these were delicious! They were soft and cakey. I made the glaze less sweet by using more butter, less vanilla and a splash of rum extract. Some lemon juice would have worked, also but did not have it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States