Banana Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Pretty good. Looking for a crunchy cookie though, but that won't stop me from eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
good recipe, but i used cinnamon instead of cloves and i dropped the nuts. i used powder sugar and milk frosting instead of the one that everyone thinks is to sweet. they are good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2005
These were pretty good, but not out of this world. I'd just as soon make mini banana muffins if I'm in the mood for banana. Didn't care for the icing at all - way too sweet! I just drizzled some on for decoration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFCASSIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duncansville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
These were great! They tasted like banana nut muffin tops. I used a heaping tablespoonful of batter so that made them about the size of muffin tops. I brought them to work and everyone loved them. I made the frosting also but they really didn't need it, in my frosting I noticed I was out of vanilla so I used butter flavoring instead and it was just right. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This is a very quick cookie to make! My kids devoured them! I put the icing in a Ziploc bag and the end off to drizzle over the top-I am going to use this recipe for when it is my son's turn to bring a treat to preschool and write each childs name on the cookie with the icing! =-) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
As my husband would say "fair to midland"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
These cookies were excellent--really soft and moist! I made a few changes though: I used margarine instead of the shortening, cinnamon in lieu of the cloves, and 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the nuts. I didn't do the icing either (I don't think they need it!). I made these yesterday, and they're almost all gone!! I will definietly make thse again when I have "leftover" bananas. Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
These cookies are really yummy! I didn't add the cloves or pecans but they were still great! I agree with other reviewers on cutting back on the icing. We ended up with lots of extra. Very soft and moist cookie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
These cookies are easy to make, but I wish the banana flavor was a little stronger. The next time I make these, I'm going to try adding a little more mashed banana than what the recipe calls for. The icing recommended was a little too sweet for me, so I'm going to try a boiled caramen icing I use for pumpkin cookies. These keep well in an airtight container for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Easy and good. I left out the pecans, but they would have been a great addition. My 3 1/2 year old loved them, but he wanted sprinkles on top. This is a keeper for using those really ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States