Banana Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
This is a very quick cookie to make! My kids devoured them! I put the icing in a Ziploc bag and the end off to drizzle over the top-I am going to use this recipe for when it is my son's turn to bring a treat to preschool and write each childs name on the cookie with the icing! =-) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
As my husband would say "fair to midland"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
These cookies were excellent--really soft and moist! I made a few changes though: I used margarine instead of the shortening, cinnamon in lieu of the cloves, and 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips in place of the nuts. I didn't do the icing either (I don't think they need it!). I made these yesterday, and they're almost all gone!! I will definietly make thse again when I have "leftover" bananas. Thanks Robin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
These cookies are really yummy! I didn't add the cloves or pecans but they were still great! I agree with other reviewers on cutting back on the icing. We ended up with lots of extra. Very soft and moist cookie! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
These cookies are easy to make, but I wish the banana flavor was a little stronger. The next time I make these, I'm going to try adding a little more mashed banana than what the recipe calls for. The icing recommended was a little too sweet for me, so I'm going to try a boiled caramen icing I use for pumpkin cookies. These keep well in an airtight container for over a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
Easy and good. I left out the pecans, but they would have been a great addition. My 3 1/2 year old loved them, but he wanted sprinkles on top. This is a keeper for using those really ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
These were pretty good. I'm the only one in the family who will nuts, so I made them without. I definitely think they'd be better with nuts. They were good straight from the oven even without the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Soft, good, nice flavored cookies. Be sure to remember and sift the confectioners sugar as stated in recipe. I doubled the nuts and drizzled the icing onto the cookies as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
These may be the most unique, delicious cookies I have ever had. They come out perfectly every time, and no one ever turns them down. I served them at a party, and within minutes, they disappeared. They seem to be especially popular among my three-year-old twins, who love their "Nana Cookies". Good job!!! -Marci
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
Awesome! I added chocolate chips and cooked them for a little longer, about 15 minutes. They were light and tasty, great for afternoon snack breaks with my toddler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States