Banana Cake Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have made ton of recipes with bananas, but I never a banana cookie. These are so good. I made the recipe as it is written, except I did add cinnamon chips. The interesting thing about these cookes is that they tasted even better the next day. Everybody loved them and asked me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Used 1 cup white and 1 cup whole wheat flour. Did not use nuts. Used 1 cup semi-sweet choc. chips instead. Did not have brown bananas, mine were just starting to have brown spots, but still was great. 2 large bananas = 1 cut mashed. Did not do icing don't like super sweet stuff. Do not over-mix when adding dry ingredients (I added the dry stuff in about 3 increments, not all at once). Baked 12 minutes at 350. Best cookies ever! These are my favorites cookies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
If you love banana bread, you will love these! They taste just like it. I used butter for shortening and cinnamon for cloves and choc chips because the kids don't like nuts. Everyone loved them. Very soft and cake like. You need to like a soft cookie to like these though. I drizzled the glaze on top, but they were great without it too. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
tastes like muffin tops. they are a little sweet. My husband thinks they are really good. one of my kids refuses to try it because it is a banana cookie. I added chocolate chips to some of them, and those are the ones that got eaten first. Did not add nuts due to allergies, nor cloves/cinnamon due to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious and addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessaca
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Not bad. They have a nice mild taste. Like banana bread but in a cookie. :). Didn't make the frosting. Just had them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Omg amazing , so soft they wont stick around for long .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
very good. Instead of the frosting i added white and milk chocolate chips on top. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I feel like it's probably a good base recipe, but is missing something. I thought the soft, cakey texture was the highlight of this cookie. The taste was bland. In fact, I reread the recipe after I prepared it, thinking I surely must have left something out. I did use cinnamon instead of the clove, and even a bit of nutmeg, but the taste of the cookie was still disappointing and unlively. I used chopped peanuts instead of the pecans. I feel as though the nuts helped to give some flavor to an otherwise unremarkable recipe. After I baked half of the batch, I threw some chocolate chips in the remaining batter (and this was, to me, a batter, not a dough). In my opinion this salvaged the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Excellent soft cookie. Great texture and taste. I didn't have a full cup of mashed bananas so I added about 1/4 cup applesauce to fill the cup. Also added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. Cookies were done in 8 minutes and I made them big! No need for icing, they are great without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States