Banana Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did not care for this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The video made it look SO easy!!! My cake part was mushy and stuck to my hands when I tried to roll it. When I dipped the balls in chocolate, the first three turned out beautifully...the rest of the chocolate siezed up from the moisture in the cake. The flavor was good, but it is a safe bet that I won't be making these again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STACII24
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A small banana is key! The inside of mine turned out gooey; not that the kids cared. I was hoping for more flavor as well on the inside. The amount of chocolate was perfect and I recommend using the footnote regarding the plastic fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made these with a few revisions the 2nd time. Made my own pound cake, used bananna sugar free pudding and topped with chopped walnuts, everyone I have shared them with thought they were delicious! As did we. Sharing them with Feather River Hospital Volunteers tomorrowin Paradise, CA mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I really enjoyed these, I used 2% milk and sugar free pudding, came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were so horrible that I threw them away -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made these tonight, used a store made marble pound cake - neither hubby or myself liked them. After eating one, I thought may be good with peanut butter instead of banana, but don't think I'll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was just Ok to me. A little too chewy. I poured the milk into the pudding and it just didnt seem right. Super thick. I doubled checked the recipe, Yep, only 1/2 cup so I went with 1/2 cup. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was awesome. Super moist! Another reviewer was confused about the frozen pound cake. It's pound cake that is frozen and found in your grocer's frozen food section. I used Sara Lee's light pound cake, but there were other frozen pound cake options which I'm sure would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States