Banana Brown Sugar Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I substituted the milk for almond milk and I used maple and brown sugar instant oatmeal. Possibly the most delicious pancakes on earth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
These were yummy!! I didn't have banana oatmeal, I used plain instant oatmeal and mashed up a banana and threw it in the mix. I also added 2 more tablespoons of brown sugar. We ate these plain with no syrup they were sweet and had a great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I never would've thought to use flavored instant oatmeal in pancakes. Very easy and turned out great. I also added a small very ripe mashed banana, and used a little more flour. Will make these again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were just different enough to put a new spin on pancakes. My picky daughter didn't like them but that didn't surprise me. I did add a teaspoon ofbaking powder and they turned out perfect. I used whatever oatmeal I had and eased up on the brown sugar, I will add a bit more next time. Can't wait to try different kinds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I tried without bananas first because i didn't have any but the y were still essentially mouth-gasmic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Co-Co, Baker Woman

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Thank you to all who love my recipe! And you are very welcome. My son loves these and they are so easy to make. I did add a little baking powder to the recipe as a levener. You can use so many different flavors and they are great. ENJOY AND HAPPY COOKING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nscoober2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Really tasty. Used plain oatmeal packet as that is what I had onhand. We enjoyed these, thanks! Since I used plain oatmeal, I did add 1 tsp cinnamon and subbed 1/2 the sugar with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good pancakes! I tweaked the recipe just a tad. Our bananas weren't ripe enough, so basically I used all the ingredients (doubled everything for more) except for the bananas. I also added cinnamon to the mixture. Everyone loved the pancakes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Here are the changes I made: Used melted butter instead of oil, whole wheat instead of all-purpose flour and instead of banana-flavored oatmeal, I used a thawed out frozen banana (very soft and easy to smash without having to wait for the banana to become overly ripe) and quick oats. I also cut the brown sugar down by more than half and added a little cinnamon. Really delicious. Nutty (from the whole wheat) and sweet (from the banana) but not too sweet (because I cut the sugar). I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States