Banana Bread with Oat-Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Best banana bread ever!!!! It melted in your mouth, plus the topping made it fantastic!!! I never put topping on my banana bread before... now, I will always make it this way!!! Gave away loaves for a special Easter treat....it was received positively by all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just came out of the oven......smells awesome.......have to keep the kids/husband out of them so they can at least cool - unlike the blueberry lemon loaf. Ok, I snuck a piece.......awesome! As good as it smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Delicious, moist banana bread! I baked mine in one 9x5 glass loaf pan, so if you're like me and only want one bread here's what I did. I cut the topping in half. For the batter, I used 1/2 c. white sugar & 1/2 c. brown sugar, kept the same amount of butter, eggs, banana and vanilla. I used 1/4 c. of buttermilk, 2 c. of flour, 1 tsp. of pumpkin pie spice, 1 tsp. of baking powder, added 1 tsp. of baking soda, 1/4 tsp. of cinnamon & 1/2 c. of walnuts. The bread was done baking in a little over an hour and the topping was nice and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was really great! Whenever I have made bananna bread in the past it has always come out really heavy and to moist. This was a perfect recipe. I did use up some whole wheat flour that I had on hand and the rest white flour. I also used 3 smaller loaf pans so they cooked in less time. Great recipe thanks sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
So moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was the best banana bread ever!!! I did use equal portions of white and brown sugar-because I like my crust more chewy. I use a convection oven and only cooked it 1:05, but could have cooked it even less. My picky kids even love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Try adding 8oz of canned tuna, drained of course, what a fancy way to impress your family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I thought it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I had already started making my banana bread using a different recipe when I found this one, but I borrowed the streusel topping idea and it was great! I don't think I'll ever make banana bread or banana muffins without it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States