Banana Bread VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very easy (used Bisquick)... And because I was out of walnuts, I used choc.chips. OMG, My kids LOVED this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The recipe is great. Only thing is that I don't make it in a loaf pan since it expands so much. I make it in my cast iron skillet and cut the baking time in half. I just love this recipe, it's almost cake-like. I do recommend the 1/2 white sugar 1/2 brown sugar. It just gives it a little extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npottsk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These are so easy and turned out very well. Subbed Splenda for sugar (to use up some Splenda that's been hanging out in the pantry for a while) and chocolate chips for walnuts (due to my picky eaters). My family eats breakfast on the go, so I made these as mini muffins and baked for 15 minutes. Perfect! Will definitely file this away and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made muffins and they were delicious. I am checking my ingredients again to make a loaf for Christmas. Very easy and so good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Works for me!! :) lil cinnamon added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Super easy, moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is lightly colored & not very banana-y. I subbed 1/4c oats for the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I was out of flour, but craving banana bread. This recipe was easy and tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
So yummy and light! I am sure it would be great on its own, but I cannot leave a recipe alone. :) I modified this one a little using 2c. baking mix (I ran out before getting the final 1/3), I used 1/2c. brown sugar and 1/2c. white sugar, added 2tsp cinnamon, 1tsp nutmeg and 1tsp ground clove. I was so excited to finally find a recipe that didn't require baking soda since I was out and I didn't feel like going to the store. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
i do 1/2 cup brown sugar and 1/2cup white. sometimes i put in honey in as well and take out some white sugar. Also, i add in 1/2 tsp cinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States