Banana Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
The worst banana bread I have ever had. Its very heavy and not much flavor. Will never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Turned out great! It was a little thick but I liked it that way. I did change a couple things though. I had read some comments saying it was a little dry so I only cooked it for 50min and will probably try 45min next time. Also I did not add the walnuts. This is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Loved this recipie!! the only things though that I changed were that I added mini chocolate chips instead of the walnuts and I added just a splash of apple juice to make it moist. I also made a crumb topping for the top turned out soo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
made it twice. Once as directed, once with modifications. My modifications were 1/2 cup of butter flavored shortening and 1 really good spoonful of vanilla and cinnamon. Good as stated. Better with what I doctored it with. Sorry, just needs an added oomph and some oil to keep it from being really dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Hey lady, this is an excellent recipe! I added 4 tbsp of milk to the wet mix, and used a flat round pan. Turned out great. one of my top 3 banana breads ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! Like a previous reviewer, I chose it because of it's lack of baking soda -- that it is a healthy option for a normally high-calorie dessert bread was a bonus! The directions are super easy to follow and very quick. The bread comes out dense and heavy, but that doesn't take away from the taste at all. I didn't have any of the problems with dryness that others had, but I suppose a dash of milk in with the mashed bananas would work well. The recipe is great as is, or with 1/4 or 1/2 cup of the flour replaced with quick cooking oats. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
loved it husband loves it had one extra banana still came out so good didnt add the walnuts not a big fan of them but came out very good moist thanks for posting will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
for a low fat recipe its great. very flavourful and moist. got raved reviews from everyone who tried it. I added a touch of nutmeg for flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I made this in 2 batches, one in muffin tins. I replaced 1/2 the sugar with Splenda, for lower calories. I dense, but really tasted great right out of the oven. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
only mediocre, sadly. Especially in comparison to the other banana nut breads out there. Added a teaspoon of vanilla, separated it into two 9 inch cake pans, baked for about 20 or 25 minutes. It was cooked through, but the texture was quite spongy (my main gripe), and the outside looked uncooked. Flavorwise, a little bland. I would sub in some brown sugar, maybe, to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States