Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Pretty good, used brown sugar and butter. Didnt have loaf pan, subbed 9x9 pan in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggyshell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This really is the best banana bread I've ever had. I also used half brown sugar as suggested (I mix my own with white sugar + molasses), and I used half butter, half virgin coconut oil. It was even great without nuts, though I would've enjoyed some walnuts and/or pecans in this if I had them! What a great way to use up those bananas that keep getting old before I eat 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made zero changes and it turned out wonderful! My fiance said it was better than his mom's! WOop WoOp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal_Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I've tried a lot of banana bread recipes and this is definitely the moistest I've tried and not overly dense either! I changed mine very slightly by using half all-purpose and half wheat flour and also used slightly less sugar with half white and half brown. I added a little cinnamon and nutmeg, but don't feel that's necessary if you don't prefer the cinnamon flavor. I will definitely be saving this one and making it a standby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Lovely recipe. Best homemade banana bread yet! Going to make two loaves and freeze tonight, interested to see how it freezes and if it does well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I really thought banana bread was just banana bread until I made this recipe. Outstanding. Moist and light, even using 1/2 whole wheat flour. Everything else exactly according to the recipe. (which I doubled, then immediately doubled 2 more times!) I got a little freaked out after my second batch was baking I read reviews saying this "needs" spices. Lies. It's amazing as is. If you prefer spices, then go for it, but you won't be disappointed either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter but omitted nuts and added 1/2 teas of vanilla. I found the crust to be hard and the bread to be dry. I baked it 1 hour and had checked a couple minutes before to find it still doughy, so I doubt I overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Fabulous mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My husband is easy, but I tried this on my 6 and 8 year old boys, and it won big time. I didn't have enough quantity of a couple ingredients on hand for the loaf, so I made muffins. This weekend I am making it as a loaf, with eggs on the side, for breakfast. I love it, too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! Because I prefer spiced banana bread, I added cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, mace, allspice, and vanilla. It was delicious! My only problem was that it was a little on the dry side, but not nearly as dry as other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States