Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Everyone devoured this bread. I made with 3 medium bananas and less than 1/2 cup of butter. Also, I added nutmeg and cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
love! It turned out so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe! Made this two days ago and I'm already being asked to make it again. Very moist and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Reymann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Happy Cook
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Thanks for the great recipe! Crisp and moist. We all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ilsan, Kyonggi-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I did the 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1tsp. Vanilla, & 1/2 tsp cinnamon version mentioned earlier. I made 12 muffins instead. I baked them 25 minutes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I chose this recipe because I only had 2 bananas on hand, and it's the most delicious, moist banana bread I've ever had. I made a couple of changes -- used half brown sugar and half white and decreased it to 3/4 cup based on reviews, added 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla, and also used whole wheat white flour instead of white flour. I also didn't have any nuts, so I left those out. It took 50 minutes to bake at the recommended temp, and my apartment smells amazing! This was my first attempt at making banana bread, and I won't even bother trying another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I made two batches of this, one a bread and the other was muffins. I thought that its lacking something. I added vanilla, lemon zest and cinnamon to liven up the flavor and it was still bland. It wasn't bad...it wasn't good....it was void, void of flavor. For the amount of time I spent and the baking materials I used I would say hands down that it was not worth the time, effort or product used to make and I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BetchBeBad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Made two loaves this morning and they were terrific! Followed the recipe exactly. Have to say, I think this is the best banana bread recipe I've used yet. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simply delicious! I used this to dip in hot chocolate and it was amazing!!! This is going to be the new Christmas breakfast for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States