Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Amzing!!!! Very tasty and was a great hit with all of my friends! I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract to bump up the flavor, turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I was a bit sad when I lost my own banana bread recipe and had to go looking for another one, but this recipe was a great find! Very easy to make, very tasty. I did make a few changes : 1/2 cup each brown sugar and white sugar; added 1 tsp vanilla and 2 tsp cinnamon; and used less milk, about 3 1/2 tbsp. I also used two mashed bananas, which gave the bread the perfect amount of banana flavour. Be sure to fold in the walnuts (or another substitute) to get it mixed in just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Oops ! I forgot the milk and it still turned out great, nice and moist. Very easy too !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe! Not to "banana-ey" and perfect sweetness! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Great recipe. I give it a 4 because I did take suggestions from other raters in adding the cinnamon, vanilla and splitting the sugar half white half brown. Very tasty and MOIST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
It came out verry good! I recomend adding vanilla and cinnamon... but that's just to my taste. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsMidnight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I tried this in my breadmaker and it failed miserably. I didn't even get to try it. So hopefully it's good in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Best banana bread recipe I've ever tried!! I doubled the recipe and made 4 mini loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Delicious! Used 2 bananas (last time used 3 and it was too wet), 3 tbsp milk, not 5. added cinnamon and some lemon zest. Finally a texture and taste that's as good as the aroma! 60 mins in oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Oh Mrs. Pat H. I could kiss you for giving us this AMAZING recipe!!!!!!!!This was the first ever banana bread recipe I ever baked and have used it now for over 4 years! This is the only thing i can bake without any flaw and it come out just as perfect as ever! I have over the years made a few adjustments to the sweetness and added more bananas (my fiance loves it sweet). *** I also am very impatient waiting for my bananas to become ripe so have found that if i bake un-ripened the bananas in the oven until brown & soft they come out SUPER sweet and it inhances the banana flavor and makes them very easy to mash. Thank you so much for this recipe! Thanks to you this bread is the star at any brunch, christmas party, or baked good charity event i bring it to!!! Also I finally can make something my fiance prefers i make over his mom hehehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyn.cooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States