Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by KATH1973
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATH1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Of all the hundreds of Banana Bread recipes I've tried, THIS one gets top billing. The recipe is easy and has simple, everyday ingredients. It doesn't rely on sour cream or cream cheese to make it moist. I think that bit of milk really does something special. I made this as written, except I used butter and added a Tsp of cinnamon and vanilla extract. I had four large over-ripe bananas I needed to use, but 3 yielded a cup and a half of mash, so that's all I used. I think I could've added the fourth with even better results. I cooked in a 5x9 loaf pan at 350 for 20 mins, until it got nicely browned, then turned the oven down to 325 and it took another 55 minutes for it to finish. We've already eaten half of it, it's super moist, holds together well and has a lovely chewy crust. You can't go wrong with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINAPEACOCK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Spectacular! This puts the pumpkin bread I made last week to shame! Always try something a little healthier, so I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup applesauce. Likewise 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white flour. Substituted 3/4 cup brown sugar and added cinnamon like the others. Oh, and I tried the foil tent method after taking it out of the oven. I have tried scores of recipes from this site, loved many of them - but this was so good I HAD to review it (first review ever) Even with the 'healthier' version it's now my favorite bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Loved this, so easy, moist delicious...my four year old and I had so much fun making it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Great, easy bread. I substituted the flour with a GF all purpose baking flour and a tablespoon of zantham gum for each cup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beccab1980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Ramstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have really enjoyed using this recipe. I have made my own changes, by adding vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to it, and it still impresses. simple and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Substituted cinnamon applesauce for margarine. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoftballMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Speedway, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Pretty good. Easy. Not a lot of banana taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Fabulous warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Wow this tasted so good my kids begged for seconds. Thanks for the recipe yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msmeka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 796) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States