Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever made. This bread reminds me of the bread my mom used to make. Oh, memories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Took advice from others and added cin & nutmeg and 1/2 brown sugar rather than all white - yes - best ever banana bread and will be my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is a really good recipe to base your own version of Banana Bread on. I think this recipe is probably meant to be cooked in a metal bread pan. If you're cooking this in a glass loaf dish then cut the temperature back to 325 and increase cooking time. I cook it for an hour at 325 and then an additional 30 minutes at 300. It comes out perfect. I did similar variations as other reviewers, 2 eggs and half brown sugar instead of all white, an extra banana never hurt banana bread either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Troutatoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made as is, took quite a while to cook, probably longer than an hour for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The banana bread is okay, nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added 1 t. vanilla, 1/2 t cinnamon, substituted half the sugar with brown sugar, and added candied pecans. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This bread was quick, easy and DELICIOUS! I added chocolate chips for an extra special treat and my family loves it! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
good banana bread. I followed ingredients as directed but modified procedure a little. I combined all dry ingredients, then mixed all wet ingredients including butter (instead of margerine) and milk. then combined the 2. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I used a single serving organic applesauce instead of butter. Also added 1 Tablespoon Chia Seeds and 1/4 C Wheat Germ for some extra health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This is the best banana bread I have ever had by far! I did tweak it to my liking by using extra bananas, heavy cream for milk, cinnamon, and the peel of 1 lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States