Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This makes a very moist banana bread. I followed the directions only adding 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and cloves and vanilla. I omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any. My baking tin was a 8x4 so I made one loaf and one pan of 12 mini muffin cups. The muffin cups cooked for 35 mins and the loaf cooked for 50 mins. Very moist and very yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Moist, with a crunchy crust. Added 1 TBS of vanilla, and only 4TBS of milk, and 1/2 cup regular sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also added 1 cup of choc chips to turn this into a dessert! Huge hit with the hubby and 3 year old (of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazing banana bread recipe! I made a few changes, however. I took the advice of MommyFromSeattle when it came to the addition of cinnamon and vanilla, as well as switching the white sugar for brown. I didn't have any buttermilk on hand or I would have tried that as well, but as it is this bread came out wonderfully! I didn't have any nuts around, but I threw in some flax seed. It's amazing if eaten while still warm and drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So moist and delicious- my husband AND my baby love this bread and I love how simple the ingredients are (no sour cream needed!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made with a ton of chocolate sprinkles to add a sweet twist. My husband loves it so much, he won't let me share it with anyone else! He and I devoured an entire loaf in hours the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The best banana bread I ever had was on my honeymoon in Hawaii and I've been looking for a recipe to match it ever since. I finally found it with this recipe! The bread is very moist and not too heavy. I didn't have baking powder so substituted an extra 1/4 tsp baking soda and half a cup sour cream, still came out great! I'll be making this many more times. Also, I only cooked it for 50 minutes as one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
add blueberries and can make muffins, bake 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was by far the best banana bread! I altered the recipe just a little by adding 1 tablespoon wheatgerm and 1 tablespoon vanilla. Great banana taste and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy & moist. Used 3/4 c. brown sugar iso white sugar and butter iso margarine, per others' suggestions. I used a 1.5 qt (8.5 x 4.5 x 2.5 in) glass Pyrex loaf pan and baked 1h 5 min in a convection oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! It is extremely moist and so so delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States