Easy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
This recipe is a lot like my own "family favorite" passed down by my grandmother. However, this recipe seemed to come out more moist. It is actually better if eaten on the second day. Also, I usually use pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
My wife and I made 2 rather large loaves, absolutely gone within 24 hours. This bread was flavorful and substantial, though not overly sweet nor heavy! We can't wait to make more! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2000
This Banana Bread is really delicious. I have made it many times and always get rave reviews. I like the fact that I get 2 large loaves and that I can use up 5 very ripe bananas all at once. Sometimes for a change I add 1/2 cup Butterscotch Chips and reduce the white sugar by 1/2 cup. It is different and really good. Adults and Grandkids love it. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
My boyfriend had 6 overripe bananas and was he just going to throw them away when I thought - "hey, I'll make some banana bread". I had never made banana bread before and didn't even have a recipe. So I went on the web and I found this recipe which uses 5 bananas so I decided to try it. It was excellent - so moist and flavorful with a sweet crsipy top crust! And it made two loaves - one for me and one for my boyfriend. I think he's going to be buying bananas more often now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
When I made this banana bread,my boyfriend took it to his construction site and the guys ate the whole loaf within minutes! This bread is the best I have made yet! I used Crisco butter sticks and walnuts. I will keep this recipe around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
I had extra bananas lying around so I decided to give this recipe a try...I am so glad I did!!...my boyfriend and whole family ate the 2 loaves in no time at all..everybody loved it..The loaves come out very moist...sweet..and yummy! This is the best banana bread recipe I have tried, and easy to make..Loved it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
I've make alot of different kinds of Banana Bread, but this is the best!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
This made a very good banana bread, it disappeared rather quickly.YUM!!! Make it ... you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I tried this recipe out for a baby shower. Everyone loved it and the expecting mother even asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
This banana bread recipe is awesome! I'd been looking for a good recipe for quite some time and now I'll have to look no further. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States