Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very moist. Some changes: since i halved the recipe, i only 1/2 cup sugar cause I added 1/2 mini choc chips; for flour, i used 1/2 c all purp, 1/2 c whole wheat and 1/2 c 12 grain flours; i also used only 2 bananas. The 1/2 c sugar was plenty sweet. Fold the flour gently and do not overmix. it took forever to cook but it was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Mine didn't turn out pretty but it was the best tasting banana bread I'd ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was a great recipe! My boyfriend and family just devoured the 2 loaves I made! Thanks a lot! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is so easy and tastes great. When my older kids come home to visit they always ask for banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This recipe is hands down the best Banana Bread recipe ever, my family goes crazy for banana bread. I wanted to make into mini loves for the kids lunches, Using this recipe I also tried adding in 1/2 pkg of vanilla pudding and 2 tbsp of milk and it also turned out fantastic. Great Recipe Teri-Lynn thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I used cooking oil instead of shortening. Loved this recipe - it was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I adjusted size as I had 7 bananas. (Calculated for 34 servings.) This made 2 loaves and about 18 muffins. I made this tonight using 1 1/2 cup egg substitute and per suggestions, used 2/3 cup applesauce & 2/3 cup oil for the shortening. I used 3 cups a.p. flour and 2 cups whole wheat, 1 cup white sugar, 2 cups packed brown sugar. Also added a 1 tsp cinnamon and 2 tsp cardamom, and 2 cups of chopped walnuts. This was very good. Moist and not too sweet. Thanx, Teri Lynn, for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
A solid recipe for banana bread. I used this recipe because my usual recipe calls for sour cream and for some reason I was out of sour cream and greek yogurt but needed to use up over ripe bananas. I did use cinnamon sugar to coat the pan and sprinkled over the top and that was fantastic and I seasoned the batter with cinnamon and nutmeg, used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and added toasted chopped walnuts all things I usually do. Like I said, solid recipe but i'll be going back to my usual recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Delicious! My cookbook has a recipe that requires buttermilk, which I never seem to have on hand, so I was excited to find this recipe, which only required regular milk. I also did what previous reviewers suggested- I used 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar and let the bread stay in the oven for an extra 15 minutes after the timer went off. Next time I think I'm going to try adding cranberries in, and make muffins instead of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Awesome! Actually could have made 3 loaves. I used half brown and half white sugar as well. I also used vegetable oil and 7 bananas because that's what I had. My new go to for banana bread! Thanks so much for sharing! Update Feb. 25/12. I make this weekly now it is the best and the easiest. half brown half white sugar and veg. oil as my lard. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States