Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I baked this recipe into muffins! Loved it! Another reviewer posted how long she cooked her muffins, 23 minutes. I also added some chocolate chips! Wonderful recipe! I will come back to this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent recipe! We are a no-dairy household; so it was nice to see a recipe that didn't call for any of the ingredients we can't have. Tasted fantastic and DIDN'T LAST LONG! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbarnes98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
i loved this recipe! it is so moist and reminds me of my mothers banana bread when i was a kid. my oven only needed 55 minutes baking time. at first i was concerned it was a crispy crust, but after i let it cool i wrapped the loaf in saran wrap and the next day it was much softer, and kept the loaf nice and moist. thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronijo
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Still yummy with only 4 bananas. Used 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar like others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this today and stuck to original recipe except for using half brown sugar, half white (I have a lot of brown sugar and need to use it up). It is delicious, so moist and flavorful. My husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I only had 2 banana's so I scaled down the recipe to serving for 10 (1 loaf). It was gone in 5 min. Kids and even my mother-in-law loved it. Now I have to buy more banana's and wait....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is my new favorite banana bread recipe! I added pecans and made muffins - the recipe made 2 1/2 dozen. I love the way the tops came out nice and crunchy, but the rest of the muffin was so moist. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I made this with butter and put the batter in 6 mini loaf pans. By mistake I had the oven set at 350 and over baked them, but the bread was still delicious, just a bit dry at the ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
A good recipe but I think I like the other one I found that uses cream cheese. However, if I don't have the cheese I'm going to this one! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I selected this recipe because I didnt have any butter on hand (turns out I didnt have any baking soda so I had to make an emergency trip to the store anyway!) and it is moist, a little chewy and great banana flavor. It will be my go to from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Ginbug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States