Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MathiasIce
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Simple recipe that I made by the book. Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I changed was the cook time. My cook time was cut down to about 30-35 minutes. It was done. Moist and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe. Would've been a 5 if it rose a bit more! This recipe made exactly 16 muffins when cooked for 22 minutes at 350*. Really enjoyed the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was wonderful! I used the cinnamon and vanilla like the others has suggested. There is just two of us in our house and this was so great it was gone the next day. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgann05

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a easy, tasty bread. The first time I have made a banana bread. The only change I made was I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made minor adjustments (added Penzeys double strength vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and dark chocolate chips) and this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very, very good! I folded in blueberries which were an excellent addition. I think this recipe would stand up well to the substitutions that others have suggested to make it even healthier...such as substituting part of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and using applesauce in place of half of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This recipe was amazing!!!! I made this recipe into one loaf and then 12 muffins. Everything was so moist! I did add some 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I followed this to a T other than adding a tsp of vanilla- loved it! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Oregon, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very tasty, although I did add 1 tsp cinnamon and topped with turbinado sugar prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States