Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
very good texture and taste. the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Fabulous =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE627

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This recipe was easy for me to make with my kids. The end result was absolute perfection! Thank you for this recipe. We will definitely be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MathiasIce
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Simple recipe that I made by the book. Simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I LOVE this recipe. The only thing I changed was the cook time. My cook time was cut down to about 30-35 minutes. It was done. Moist and delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe Nikki!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe. Would've been a 5 if it rose a bit more! This recipe made exactly 16 muffins when cooked for 22 minutes at 350*. Really enjoyed the taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was wonderful! I used the cinnamon and vanilla like the others has suggested. There is just two of us in our house and this was so great it was gone the next day. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Gann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a easy, tasty bread. The first time I have made a banana bread. The only change I made was I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I made minor adjustments (added Penzeys double strength vanilla, cinnamon, nutmeg, and dark chocolate chips) and this was a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very, very good! I folded in blueberries which were an excellent addition. I think this recipe would stand up well to the substitutions that others have suggested to make it even healthier...such as substituting part of the all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour and using applesauce in place of half of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States