Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Over the years I have baked banana bread occasionally for my family, and it never did turn out like I had wanted (too light, too doughy, etc). After adding about a half a cup of applesauce (to make the bread extra moist), and a couple extra tablespoons of flour and sugar (to compensate for the applesauce) this bread turned out delish! My mother would never give me her blue-ribbon winning banana bread recipe, and I swear this one tastes just like hers! Thanks Nikki for sharing, now I can enjoy homemade banana bread again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Really simple. Tastes great! Just pulled it out of the oven and spread a little butter on it. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This recipe is the kind that does not fail WHATEVER you do! I have made banana bread by this recipe sooo many times and it came out perfect! It is certainly my families favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Jade

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I replaced the butter with oil and added 1/2 tsp. baking powder and 1 tsp. vanilla. I also used half brown sugar and half white, and 1/2 c. whole wheat flour and the rest all-purpose. I baked it in a 9x5 pan for about 55 minutes and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was really easy to make and tasted GREAT! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAZZYJEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
good, next time i'll double the recipe for my loaf pans. i added baking soda and cinnamon as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, but it's more cakey than I like. I won't use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This bread is so moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
wonderful, very tasty. I followed the ingredients & added about 1 cup of chocolate chips then I made them into muffins, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I love this recipe and how simple it is; I never need to run out to the store to buy anything extra for this one :) The only change I made was to add about 1 cup of chopped pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 687) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States