Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
love this it's so simple! I didn't have any bananas, so i used a longtime resident of my pantry...that old can of pumpkin puree! One cup of pumpkin equals 3 medium bananas; i also added a heaping tsp of pumpkin spice and 2 tsp of vanilla extract..best idea ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Nice and simple, but needs a few things. The batter is too thick. Also, it only makes one loaf, not two. Add at least one extra banana or use extremely large bananas. To help make the batter a bit more moist, freeze the bananas first (in the peel) then slip them out of their peels just before they're fully thawed. Let them sit covered in a bowl or tupperware in the fridge for a day - you'll get lots of liquid around the bananas that really moisten up the batter. Also add a teaspoon of vanilla and an extra 2 teaspoons of melted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
loved it best I ever had, would like to adjust for one average size loaf pan, but am not sure how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very simple and yet VERY YUMMY!! I made it as is with a little cinnamon and vanilla extract. I think next time I will lessen the sugar because with the ripe bananas and a cup of sugar is a little much but the fact is IT WAS GOOD!! And silly me for saying ME in this. My 4 yr old is the one who made it really I just measured and she did everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyoftwo247

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
What banana bread isn't good? The only thing I would change about this one would be to put it in one pan. Dividing it up makes the loaves too small. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
So banana and buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
The recipe was great, but 1 hour is too long to leave it in the oven & like others suggested 1 tsp of baking powder would have been a great addition as it didn't seem to rise much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very tasty. Altough I didn't have the right size pan and over cook it a little. If I hadn't I would have given this a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
was great, not too sweet nor heavy, came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This Banana Bread is the best I have found. I have had to modify the time and used bread flour instead, but it still tastes delicious. Also we added some chocolate chips to one loaf, just to keep my son and husband happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States