Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This bread is the best!! As suggested by other review, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and exchanged 1/2 the sugar with brown sugar. I also added chocolate chips. The texture was great - soft inside and crusty on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
this is a really good, simple banana bread recipe - you'll usually have all the ingredients on hand (as long as you have bananas!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I really loved this recipe! I only wanted one loaf, so I halved the recipe. It turned out so delicious! The only small changes I made were to split the sugar into 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, and I also added a little cinnamon. It turned out perfect and moist! It's not necessarily a heavy, thick banana bread, but this is exactly what I was looking for anyway. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very very good, and deliciously soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This bread was surprisingly awesome. The reason being is that it is so simple to make and has simple ingredients. I did add/substitute a few things. I firstly made only one loaf and cooked it at 325 for about an hour and ten minutes. I used 4 medium sized bananas, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 c brown sugar-1/2 c white sugar, 1/2 c of wheat flour and 1 c white, and I added some wheat germ. It was delicious and more healthful than other banana recipes I've tried. This will be my go-to healthy banana bread recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I made it into muffins and they were so tasty! I also added walnuts and greased the pan with olive oil spray, wouldn't change anything else, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSUH_sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I had never made Banana Bread before and was a bit hesitant as I searched for what I thought would be the better tasting one. However, I chose this recipe and it turned out scrumptious tasting. The only thing I added was 1 tsp. vanilla & 1 tsp. cinnamon and that was personal choice, otherwise I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This banana bread is delicious! I highly recommend it. The only change I made was I substituted half of the white sugar with brown sugar. I also used one large banana and two small and the consistency of the batter was perfect. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crprice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I found this bread to be very dry and no flavor at all in spite of the bananas. I also got only one loaf, not two. I did not like this recipe and won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I followed the suggestion of another & used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla extract, substituted apple sauce for the marjarine. I didn't measure the bananas, I just mashed 3 over-ripe ones. To make a little more healthy, I added 2 tablespoons of fax seed. DELISH!! I will definately make this again and again and again........ Hubby loves it! I might add crushed walnuts next time, but still wonderful without the nuts! Bu the flax still gave it a nutty flavor! Very moist! Oh, I used a bundt cake pan as I couldn't find my bread pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States