Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really liked this banana bread! My dad tasted it and I asked him if he liked this one better or the one that I made last week. He said that he liked this one because it has more flavor and is pretty moist. I added an extra banana because I wanted to finish all the bananas I had, so I used 4 bananas total. Then I also added a little more flour, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. The result was very good. It only took around 40 minutes to bake the one loaf and 20 minutes to bake the "cupcakes". This is a great recipe. Btw, I rated it a 4 because I used some other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Chang
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I think the placement of the rack during backing is part of the key with making this a 5 star recipe. Mine was slightly less than halfway in the oven (lower as opposed to higher) and it took nearly 1 1/2 hours to bake. I didn't tinker much, just added 1/2tsp of Cinnamon but likely could have tossed in some nutmeg as well. The result was a heavy dense but tasty loaf. It's not a bad loaf for basics but I wasn't wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
wonderful and moist. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
very delicious and simple recipe i did however make them into muffins instead of bread though and no baking soda so the substitute in case anyone needs to know for future reference is for every one teaspoon of baking soda equals 2 teaspoons of baking powder thanks for the recipe my kids love banana bread and this one was simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
enjoyable. prepared it twice in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe, I changed the recipe along what others were saying as well; couldn't resist using cinnamon and some vanilla extract. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
wow, i tried a lot of recipes for banana bread on here and this is the best. it only takes one bowl, simple to make and comes out perfect. i just did half brown sugar and half white, used oil in place of butter, made muffins. turned out great. i also set my oven to 325 but it could be that my oven heats really hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I would give this recipe 3 Stars as is. 5 + stars after I followed other user's suggestions and made the following changes: add 1/2 tsp baking powder, 1 tsp Vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and some chopped walnuts. I subsituted 1/2 the white sugar with brown sugar. I also added about 2 tbsp of canola oil to the recipe since I only had 2 bananas and was concerned about the bread not being most enough. I poured the batter into muffin pans (I used liners) and baked for 18 minutes. Perfect! By far the best banana muffins I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States