Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent recipe. I didn't have walnuts, so I used almonds and it was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great recipe!! I do like to add in a little vanilla, plus I use vegetable or canola oil instead of butter, because it's just easier. Sometimes I like to double the recipe and substitute 1 1/2 cups of mashed ripe strawberries and make strawberry banana bread which was fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyl R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipie was very scrumptios! My mom dad and myself loved it. I added cinnamon and vanilla and made it into muffins instead of bread and changed the cooking time to 30 minutes. I give it 5 stArs it's definitly something to try if you like bananas and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Good and easy to make. But don't think I'm too much of a banana bread person. And the kids didn't really care for it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I came across it almost 6 years ago on this website and have been making it ever since. I use one 8X4 inch loaf pan and bake it for about 1 hour and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
GREAT bread, and sooo simple! I never have "on hand" what a recipe calls for- but I did this time! I was short one banana, so I used 3 eggs, 2 bananas, and a little more cinnamon- came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
this is a great recipe.I added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and instead of 1 whole cup of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown sugar , and walnuts yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Made this yesterday, turned out good. Very moist. I did add some extra ingredients: cocoa powder, vanilla and an extra banana. And from a previous review i baked for about 45-50 mins. Only complaint is wasn't enough banana, even with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is my first time making banana bread and it turned out great! I only had two large, ripe bananas, but the taste was great. I would not have wanted it to be too bananaey. I was a little worried because the crust was very brown, but I actually liked the taste of how brown the crust was. I added to the recipe 1 tsp of vanilla and a heaping 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I look forward to trying it with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar next time. Overall, very easy and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
very yummy, i followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States