Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I came across it almost 6 years ago on this website and have been making it ever since. I use one 8X4 inch loaf pan and bake it for about 1 hour and 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
GREAT bread, and sooo simple! I never have "on hand" what a recipe calls for- but I did this time! I was short one banana, so I used 3 eggs, 2 bananas, and a little more cinnamon- came out PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
this is a great recipe.I added 1 tablespoon of cinnamon and instead of 1 whole cup of white sugar I used 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup of brown sugar , and walnuts yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Made this yesterday, turned out good. Very moist. I did add some extra ingredients: cocoa powder, vanilla and an extra banana. And from a previous review i baked for about 45-50 mins. Only complaint is wasn't enough banana, even with 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This is my first time making banana bread and it turned out great! I only had two large, ripe bananas, but the taste was great. I would not have wanted it to be too bananaey. I was a little worried because the crust was very brown, but I actually liked the taste of how brown the crust was. I added to the recipe 1 tsp of vanilla and a heaping 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I look forward to trying it with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar next time. Overall, very easy and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
very yummy, i followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I really liked this banana bread! My dad tasted it and I asked him if he liked this one better or the one that I made last week. He said that he liked this one because it has more flavor and is pretty moist. I added an extra banana because I wanted to finish all the bananas I had, so I used 4 bananas total. Then I also added a little more flour, 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. The result was very good. It only took around 40 minutes to bake the one loaf and 20 minutes to bake the "cupcakes". This is a great recipe. Btw, I rated it a 4 because I used some other ingredients too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Chang
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I think the placement of the rack during backing is part of the key with making this a 5 star recipe. Mine was slightly less than halfway in the oven (lower as opposed to higher) and it took nearly 1 1/2 hours to bake. I didn't tinker much, just added 1/2tsp of Cinnamon but likely could have tossed in some nutmeg as well. The result was a heavy dense but tasty loaf. It's not a bad loaf for basics but I wasn't wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
wonderful and moist. I added some nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
very delicious and simple recipe i did however make them into muffins instead of bread though and no baking soda so the substitute in case anyone needs to know for future reference is for every one teaspoon of baking soda equals 2 teaspoons of baking powder thanks for the recipe my kids love banana bread and this one was simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States