Banana Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Perfect Banana bread exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is a great banana bread recipe but it can be made healthier. I used all whole wheat flour, added some ground flax seed, 3/4 cup of turbinado sugar instead of white, reduced the butter to 3 T and added applesauce. Cooking time should be reduced to 1/2 hour. 1 hour is way too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is probably the most basic banana bread recipe you can find, and it was really delicious. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
so yummy!!! i baked this recipe with 2 extra bananas in 4 mini loaves for 45 minutes - perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa-lu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I made this to make banana bread french toast with, but we tried a piece before making it into french toast. So good - moist, full of banana flavor, and lower in fat than most banana breads. I did make it in 1 large loaf pan since I was using it for french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used 5 bananas instead of 3. Used 1/2 cup all purpose flour. 1/2 - whole wheat, 1/2 bread flour, and 1/2 a cup of flaxseed meal. Added pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Fast, Easy and yummy! Added walnuts and some chocolate chips for some quick muffins. Came out great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty from Las Vegas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Haven't had banana bread in years, and this was as good as I remembered. I substituted half the white sugar with brown, added 1 tsp vanilla, and 1/2 tsp cinnamon.. I think if I use this recipe again, I will include an extra banana for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This is the best banana recipe I've found so far. Very easy to put together, and it comes out dark, moist and flavorful. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Very good. I used 4 bananas, 2/3 c of walnuts and mine cooked in 45 mins. I like that it makes small loaves and has only 1/8c of butter in each loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States