Banana Bread Crumb Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
DISASTER! I even tried it twice, as I thought I must have mixed something wrong the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Wanted this recipe to work because I have several allergies and this helped. I used 2 cups of bread crust crumbled (white rice) Read review and doubled milk, used three banannas, no eggs or apples. Doubled honey and brown sugar. Left other spices the same. May sub some pear sause for a bananna next time. Cooked at 350 took out 5 mins early. This was bannana bread pudding. If more banannas were added you could add more bread crumbs up your milk a bit and it would be a bit taller. I served with choice of cream or ice cream. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
After reading the reviews, I decided to change the amount of bread crumbs from 4 cups to 2 cups... It worked great! Especially if you are into something with not enough sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Sorry to say, I agree with past reviewers on the dryness. Even as I was putting the bread crumbs in I thought it wasn't going to turn out right. Just on sight it's far too much. Perhaps 2 cups, or better yet, instead of bread crumbs using cubed, toast bread. It did make the house smell good, but I'm afraid most of this will find it's way to the trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
this had very little taste and the consistancy was questionable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
I really did not enjoy this. The taste of the cloves was overpowering ans I could barely taste the banana. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Per reviews I just put in 2 cups of bread crumbs, extra apple sauce, and in place of milk I used double the amount of a cream liqueur. So it was just moist enough, though not as sweet as I would have liked, but that could've just been the liqueur. Putting coolwhip on top helped. And I think if I ever used this recipe again, I'd want to use more banana, to taste it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
very very dry....less bread crumbs perhaps? nobody liked it...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This was absoultely delicious! My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I thought this recipe was great! I made it for my grandma and mom and they loved it. They did not think it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States