Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
Everyone loves these cookies! The drizzle is great, and tastes awesome! I think that this a great cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
I made these cookies for the first time and took them to a Bible study, where they were an instant hit! Someone remarked how moist the cookies were. They are delicious without the icing. But beware! You can't eat just one......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
my family all love these so much i cant keep them in the house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
I LOVE this recipe!! I'm NOT a baker, but this is SO EASY! I have a daughter who dislikes bananas, but she's OK with this. I make this EVEN EASIER by plopping all the cookie dough (it's very much like BATTER) into a greased 9X12 cake pan and baking for 25-30 minutes at the recommended temperature. Iced or not, cut into bars, these are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2000
These cookies are awesome, I have a gazzilion bananas in my freezer, and this is another great use for them, my family gets kind of tierd of banana bread. These were fabulous, soft and cake like. I wonder what they would be like with nuts or chocolate chips? mmmmmmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
A nice soft light cookie. I added chocolate chips. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2000
My boys loved them. I doubled the recipe and they didn't even last 48 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDYSUE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
Great cookies. Easy to make and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Thank you Molly!!!! Very yummy and different cookie. I liked that they aren't overly sweet and rich. Easy too, my 6 year old made the dough with my supervision! Both my kids really loved them!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This recipe is my most requested. I always have some of these cookies on hand. They have replaced banana bread in my house. Double the recipe--they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States