Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
These were OK. I couldn't get the consisancy of the icing right. If I try them again, I'll just try making a water/confectioner sugar drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
super good! I did use 2 bananas & all whole wheat flour. Iced them lightly with the banana butter icing from this site. FYI....this icing is much better after it has sat for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
my batter was too runny for cookies. so i made it into muffins.. they tasted good. didn't care for the icing & used cinnamon sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are so good! They taste just like banana bread...but they are cookies! The first time i made them exactly as the recipe says, then the second time i did half whole wheat flour, half all-purpose flour, half sugar and brown sugar, without glaze(they don't need it!) Overall a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
these are amazing! i make them in cookie bar form and add lots of chocolate chips. everyone always raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Two bananas is definitely the way to go. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract along with the vanilla. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These cookies were moist and delicious, just like banana bread. My two boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used 2 medium bananas since thats what i was trying to use up. I followed the cookie recipe exactly other than that. They came out wonderful!! So soft - just like little hand-held banana bread slices. I didnt bother with the icing, I thought they were good plain. I brought them into work and they disappeared in minutes and had 2 ladies ask for the recipe. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I tweaked it a little because it was a weak version of banana bread....lacked flavor.And walla! Delish! I followed the recipe exactly...just added 1/3 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1/3 cup finely chopped walnuts and 1 more banana. I think 3 bananas would be even better! Tasted just like good ole' southern "like grandma use to make" banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! My mom used to make a banana cookie with choc chips, so I added some to this recipe. These cookies are better than what my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States