Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
The cookies turned out ok....They were soft like little cakes,a bit bland though...It would be better if I added some chocolate chips... I don't think I will make this recipe again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
these cookies were great. I love them. I will be making these along with my other cookie recipes for Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ?momma3?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
OMG.. these turned out AWESOME, WONDERFUL, GREATEST EVER! Ok.. first.. these are not really like any kind of cookie that I have ever had. Like another review said.. its more like a muffin top.. oh my.. its delightful! First, I did change some things. I added 3 cups of flour because people were saying that it was to thin and it ran and spread out. I also added 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup dark brown sugar. Also added a splash of Almond extract because another review said it turned out nice. And I added another splash of vanilla also. I had 3 ripe bananas so I added all 3 too. And last but not least I wanted to add Cinnamon but I didnt have any so I put in the Pampered Chef's Sweet Sensations caramel and cinnamon sprinkes. These were so good my little one woke up while I was making these and started begging for them. He as already downed 3. I am not making the icing. I will serve them for breakfast with juice and a slab of butter on them.. Just lovely. I now cant wait for the morning to come! Thanks for this awesome recipe.. I give this 100 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I thought these were great! They taste just like banana bread - I liked them so well out of the oven that I did not even make the frosting. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
yum yum! we loved these but we like most folks added another banana and 1/2 cup of brwn sugar. Yummy and yummy! we threw them in some muffin tins and munched!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Poipu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I used 1/2 Fleischmann's unsalted stick margarine and 1/2 shortening. I also used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar .... My son has a milk allergy and I'm always looking for new recipes that I can add to his menu. This one worked out great!! I poured it in to a pan and baked for bars as someone had suggested. I then drizzled the icing and spread it using a basting brush. It definitely has a banana bread consistency, but that's a plus in this household!! I recommend this one as an alternative to banana bread when you need a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These cookies REALLY spread, so be careful! I even refrigerated the dough to prevent this from happening, but it still spreads and burns easily. Flavor and texture were okay, but I won't be making these again, sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I made this for my mother-in-law. The kids got to them first though. lol After reading that some said the batter was too thin I scooped the flour and they turned out great. I also added another banana and some black walnut flavoring. My toddler, who hates cookies, ate several before I finally caught her. A wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
OH MY!! the banana bread cookies are to die for! The only changes I made to the recipe is added an extra banana (2 instead of 1) and added the mini choc chips. I didn't bother with the frosting. They don't need it they are sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
If you want a cookie that tastes exactly like banana bread, then these are the cookies for you. The texture is a little off, but they're tasty. Add some chopped walnuts or shredded coconut for a bit of pizazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aijiesi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States