Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Looks Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love it! I made it healthier by using applesauce instead of butter and whole wheat flour instead of white. I also reduced the sugar by half and added 1/4 cup walnuts to the mix. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I didn't have butter flavored shortening, so I put a bit of extra butter in the batter, along with 3x more banana than called for. I was out of baking soda, so I used baking powder. The difference between the two leavening agents is that baking powder is meant to be used with batter that has a higher moisture content, so the extra amount of banana made it perfect. I had a bit of a problem with the consistency of the icing, but it still tasted great. Next time, I will use a different recipe for icing, but the cookie itself is excellent, closer to the consistency of a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Awesome Erica!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a great recipe! Tastes like banana bread. I didn't use butter in the icing, just the powdered sugar, milk and vanilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelksr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Very good for breakfast! I added tiny chocolate chips and walnuts to these and left off the topping. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Both my kids LOVED this recipe..It's a new keeper. I did change a few things..I only made half the recipe but still used 1 whole banana. I used 1/4 cup white sugar 1/4 cup brown sugar and a sprinkle of cinnamon. I think the cookies baked up kinda like just a muffin top, a yummy banana muffin top. I left half unfrosted for one kid and I frosted the other half with a browned butter frosting. Both were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love these! Would maybe add an additional banana or cinnamon next time just for a bit more flavor, but they really are great as is. We didn't even frost them and they are great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I have made these already. I tried with and without the icing. I prefer no icing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
WE LOVE these!! I made them and used banana extract in place of vanilla and used the banana butter icing from this site. My 3 yr old daughter loves to make these with me and it is not as sweet as other cookies and at least has a banana in it so I feel not as bad when we make them...:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made this recipe and they were awesome, but we added walnuts to it and it added an extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States