Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Taste was just ok and the texture was basically cake. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
yum - these are awesome. I didn't use the suggested glaze though b/c I had some leftover Banana Butter Icing - which prompted me in the first place to go looking for a banana cookie recipe. The two pair together nicely. I highly recommend trying Banana Butter Icing with these cookies -- it's a pity I didn't double the recipe - oh well, I can always make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
these cookies are awesome! They really do taste like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This turned out very good, though I did make a change. I used six overripe bananas, instead of only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe is amazing! The cookies came out light, and fluffy...just like banana bread! I used 2 bananas, 1/2 cup butter, and 1/2 cup shortening. I left out the drizzle because I found them just perfect with out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
These are so yummy...I substitute 1/2 whole wheat pastry flour and use xtra icing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I used butter instead of shortening, like others had said they did, and added 2 bananas and mini chocolate chips to the recipe, even though I halved the rest of the ingredients (didn't want a full recipe). Baked as bars, like another reviewer recommended, and was so delighted with the final result! Fluffy is a great adjective to describe the result. Other banana bread recipes I've tried have always been so dense, even almost rubbery. These bars certainly aren't. I was almost sad to have to part with them, as I had made them to give to a new neighbor! I'm not going to have trouble knowing how to use up my brown bananas again! Thanks Molly and everyone else who offered their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wow! I was not expecting these to turn out as well as they did. They do not taste like your traditional cookie, but are FANTASTIC. I used 3/4 cup shortning and 1/4 cup butter in place of butter flavored shortning. I also thickened up the drizzle somewhat with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Nope...they melted and almost burned at the edges and the taste was just okay. I followed the recipe to a tea and tried ignoring the low ratings, but, alas, they were a flop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jowolf2
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Excellent taste! I used margarine and brown sugar and 2 bananas. For the icing I usd a caramel glaze. recipe made just over 3 dozen. will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States