Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made cupcakes still using the recipe but used 3 bananas and they came out fantastic adding 5 minutes to cooking time. Came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xflatkds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Like most of the other reviewers, I had to tweak these. The texture was great, very fluffy, but they were so bland! After the first tray came out, I added a couple extra bananas, a tsp of ground nutmeg, and a 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. They came out much tastier (though I think they could stand even a bit more seasoning) To be fair, though, I didn't make any frosting and maybe that's where some of the flavor comes in. Oh, and I substituted margarine for shortening as I don't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Schultz
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I used all of the suggestions below -- extra banana, extra flour, pinch of baking powder, oh and only about a quarter cup of butter bc that's all I had & a quarter cup of coconut oil. I figured with all the banana it wouldn't need as much butter & they didn't! I would probably skip the butter all together if I had extract bc the dough was still super sticky. Made some plain (hubby's fave), some topped with raisins & glazed walnuts (my fave), & some with sprinkles (my 3 year old had fun). All around a great tasting & easy cookie to make with kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Schultz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I use flavored creamer in place of the milk for the icing and it is so good! Try Southern Pecan or Caramel Macchiato creamer for a real taste treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I added 2 bananas instead of 1, could have used 3-not a very strong banana flavor, unfortunately. I added 1/2 C flour extra and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. The cookie was super soft, and chewy, just needs more flavor. Also, I chilled the dough for about 30-1 hour to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I just made them, and I wish I had read the reviews first, which is something I normally do and didn't for some reason. I agree they are a little bland and would add an extra banana next time and walnuts. I also like the idea of replacing the white sugar with brown. The drizzle I would totally omit and just dust with icing sugar. But lovely just the same, a good base to start with. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl66
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These were a hit. I had to use up bananas. I doubled the recipe and modified a little. When doubled:1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp nutmeg, 4 mashed bananas, 5 cups flour, 1tsp baking soda, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp salt, put parchment paper on baking sheets, used a gravy ladle and made large size cookies and before putting in oven I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top and then put in oven and then doesn't need glaze. My 9 year old daughter said never thought banana and cookies would go together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vincentown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Add a cup or two of chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Looks Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love it! I made it healthier by using applesauce instead of butter and whole wheat flour instead of white. I also reduced the sugar by half and added 1/4 cup walnuts to the mix. Delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States