Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Two bananas is definitely the way to go. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract along with the vanilla. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These cookies were moist and delicious, just like banana bread. My two boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used 2 medium bananas since thats what i was trying to use up. I followed the cookie recipe exactly other than that. They came out wonderful!! So soft - just like little hand-held banana bread slices. I didnt bother with the icing, I thought they were good plain. I brought them into work and they disappeared in minutes and had 2 ladies ask for the recipe. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I tweaked it a little because it was a weak version of banana bread....lacked flavor.And walla! Delish! I followed the recipe exactly...just added 1/3 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1/3 cup finely chopped walnuts and 1 more banana. I think 3 bananas would be even better! Tasted just like good ole' southern "like grandma use to make" banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! My mom used to make a banana cookie with choc chips, so I added some to this recipe. These cookies are better than what my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Taste was just ok and the texture was basically cake. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
yum - these are awesome. I didn't use the suggested glaze though b/c I had some leftover Banana Butter Icing - which prompted me in the first place to go looking for a banana cookie recipe. The two pair together nicely. I highly recommend trying Banana Butter Icing with these cookies -- it's a pity I didn't double the recipe - oh well, I can always make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
these cookies are awesome! They really do taste like banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This turned out very good, though I did make a change. I used six overripe bananas, instead of only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa Kiehnle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe is amazing! The cookies came out light, and fluffy...just like banana bread! I used 2 bananas, 1/2 cup butter, and 1/2 cup shortening. I left out the drizzle because I found them just perfect with out it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States