Banana Bread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
my batter was too runny for cookies. so i made it into muffins.. they tasted good. didn't care for the icing & used cinnamon sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are so good! They taste just like banana bread...but they are cookies! The first time i made them exactly as the recipe says, then the second time i did half whole wheat flour, half all-purpose flour, half sugar and brown sugar, without glaze(they don't need it!) Overall a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Living In: Phelan, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
these are amazing! i make them in cookie bar form and add lots of chocolate chips. everyone always raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Two bananas is definitely the way to go. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract along with the vanilla. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
These cookies were moist and delicious, just like banana bread. My two boys loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I used 2 medium bananas since thats what i was trying to use up. I followed the cookie recipe exactly other than that. They came out wonderful!! So soft - just like little hand-held banana bread slices. I didnt bother with the icing, I thought they were good plain. I brought them into work and they disappeared in minutes and had 2 ladies ask for the recipe. So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I tweaked it a little because it was a weak version of banana bread....lacked flavor.And walla! Delish! I followed the recipe exactly...just added 1/3 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 1/3 cup finely chopped walnuts and 1 more banana. I think 3 bananas would be even better! Tasted just like good ole' southern "like grandma use to make" banana bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Wow! My mom used to make a banana cookie with choc chips, so I added some to this recipe. These cookies are better than what my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Taste was just ok and the texture was basically cake. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
yum - these are awesome. I didn't use the suggested glaze though b/c I had some leftover Banana Butter Icing - which prompted me in the first place to go looking for a banana cookie recipe. The two pair together nicely. I highly recommend trying Banana Butter Icing with these cookies -- it's a pity I didn't double the recipe - oh well, I can always make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States